Reckless driving in Henrico Virginia law consider it as a serious offense and constitutes in terms of class 1 misdemeanor. In this regard, an accused person can get maximum punishment of $2,500 fine and imprisonment in jail for around 12 years. Moreover, it also adds six points on your driving license that remains there for about 11 years. In this perspective, if you are accused of reckless driving in Henrico Virginia law, it is highly recommended to consult a lawyer to defend your case in the trial court against the imposition of allegations.
Statutes for Defense Reckless Driving
To tackle these criminal offenses, law of Henricio Virginia 46.2-862 consider it as a common offense depends on the nature of speed. This code of conduct states that a person is found guilty of the crime who has driven the motor vehicle on the high ways in the common wealth, driving at the speed of 20 miles per hour or over the excessive speed of 80 miles per hour ignoring the set limitations of speed. These issues are enough to accuse or make an individual guilty for committing reckless driving in Henoric Virginia law. On the other hand, the issues relevant to reckless driving fall under the code of 46.2-856. This code states that if a person is found exceeding the speed of vehicle regardless the speed limitation or driving of an individual can be a cause of danger for the lives of other or their property can consider guilty for the crime in Henoric Virginia law. All these aspects consider it crucial to hire lawyer in Henrico Virginia who can guide you well regarding the complex rules of law. The expert advice of these lawyers help you to move on the right track and face the procedure of trial court bravely.
Defense to Reckless Driving in Henrioco Virginia
If you are accused of reckless driving in Henrico Virginia law for exceeding the limit, it can be possible that law enforcement may have problem related to verification of speed through his radar. In this regard, reckless driving in Henrico Virginia law code 46.2-882 assures that the validity of calibration is only just for six months. There may be a problem if an officer of law enforcement bring copy of calibration in the court. In this regard. Code 8.01-391 states that the availability of true copy must be considered on the basis of its authentication by a custodian and also with the attachment of certificates that indicate the custodian has custody. The presence of duplicate or photocopy cannot be considered as an authenticate evidence. In fact there are several other ways, which can be used as a protective layer against the harsh penalties of such criminal offense.
Lawyer of Reckless Driving in Henrico Virginia law
The law possess serious punishments against committing of serious crimes related to reckless driving in Henrico Virginia. Those are caught in the web of reckless driving in Henrico Virginia law highly recommended to consult an experienced attorney to tackle the sensitivity of case and defend your case to make you free from the impact of harsh punishments.